Crochet on the Clock











{February 3, 2007}   Lindy Hop in Phoenix, AZ

Aside from crochet, I love to swing dance (lindy hop, balboa, shag, charleston, and west coast too….). Here are some links to what is going on in the Phoenix scene.

AZSN

BadAZ Bal

Kat's Korner

I randomly ran across your blog. I live in Surprise, AZ



GirlKris says:

Awesome! I live in Tempe…do you dance?



I do not dance…I have two left feet.



GirlKris says:

There are only two rules in swing dancing:
1. If you can breathe, you can dance; if you can walk, you can dance.
2. There are no wrong moves, only new moves.

A quote from Louis Armstrong-
“Those who dance are thought mad by those who hear not the music.”



How was BadazBal? I love Joel and Allison. Will you be coming out to All Bal Weekend?



GirlKris says:

I was planning on it, but unfortunately I hurt my knee a few weeks ago and it just isn’t stong enough. I was hoping it would be, but the reality is it will take a long time for this injury to heal. I guess I’ll just have to go next year…have a blast and learn lots!!! Hopefully I’ll be back out in the next month or two…



Leave a Reply

et cetera
